Call for Papers

Important Dates

Paper Submission

Keynote Speaker

Conference Venue

Contact Us 










 Welcome to ICRSD 2015!


Welcome to the official website of the 2015 International Conference on Remote Sensing and Development (ICRSD2015), which will be held during December 1-3, 2015, in AUT University, Auckland, New Zealand as a workshop of ICSPS 2015. ICRSD2015 aims to bring together researchers, scientists, engineers, and scholar students to exchange and share their experiences, new ideas, and research results about all aspects of Remote Sensing and Development , and discuss the practical challenges encountered and the solutions adopted.

The conference will be held every year to make it an ideal platform for people to share views and experiences in Remote Sensing and Development related areas.

ICRSD2015 is co-sponsored by IACSIT, Journal of Advances in Computer Networks (JACN), as well as AUT University. Submitted conference papers will be reviewed by technical committees of the Conference.  

Accepted papers will be published in one of the following journals:


International Journal of Environmental Science and Development  (ISSN: 2010-0264)
Abstracting/ Indexing: Chemical Abstracts Services (CAS), CABI, DOAJ, Ulrich Periodicals Directory, Engineering & Technology Digital Library, Electronic Journals Library, Crossref, ProQuest.

Journal of Advances in Information Technology (ISSN: 1798-2340)

Abstracting/Indexing: INSPEC; EBSCO; ULRICH's Periodicals Directory; WorldCat; CrossRef; Genamics JournalSeek; Google Scholar; Ovid LinkSolver; etc.


Important Date:
Paper Submission Before September 15,  2015
Notification of Acceptance On October 5, 2015
Authors' Registration Before October 20, 2015
Conference Dates December 1-3, 2015



Submission Method:


Formatting Instructions (DOC)

Electronic Submission System; ( .pdf only)

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact us via email: icrsd@iacsit.org 


Our Honorable Committee Members

Dr. Jeff Kilby

AUT University, New Zealand

Prof. Kai-kuang Ma

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Prof.Isao Nakanishi

 Tottori University,

Prof. Sven Nordholm

Curtin University, Perth, Australia

Prof. Abel Herrera Camacho

Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Mexico (UNAM), Mexico

Prof. Liyanage C De Silva
University of Brunei Darussalam, Brunei Darussalam

Dr. Rajesh C Panicker

National University of

Dr. S. P. Vimal

Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College, India